top of page

Alien Big Cat Sighting

Here in the UK there are many reported sightings of alien big cats (ABC) each year, I say alien not because they are from outer-space but because they are not native to the British Isles.

From descriptions given by eye wittinesses it can be concluded that the two main types are what would appear to be black leopards, who's colouring is atypical of leopards in their native countries. The next most common cat reported is a sandy coloured creature that one may conclude is a puma.


Today whilst searching on news websites for interesting stories to write about I came across a report of an ABC on the Doncaster Free Press site the interested me.

It was sighted by Jessica Clark on Sunday 10 November and is one of many seem in the Doncaster area over the last few years.


Jessica was heading along White Rose Way Way towards the town of Doncaster sometime around 4.30 pm when she sighted the anomalous animal. The Warmsworth mum is quoted as saying “As we got closer, I thought it was a dog or something. But when we were right at the side of it, I could clearly tell it was a big cat. It looked about 5ft tall and I could see it over the grass. You could see its tail, its face, its muscular legs, everything. It was moving slowly, like it was stalking a rabbit or something like that.“My husband told me not to be silly and that I couldn’t have seen it but I know what it was that I saw.”


The Doncaster Free Press also tell of a similar similar incident around the Doncaster area. This times Alan Tomlinson said he had sighted a ‘panther’ like creature close to junction one of the M180 near to Doncaster services. He told the news site that: “I’ve been doing this job for eight years, and have been driving since 1982 and I’ve seen foxes and things like that but I've never seen anything like that before. It was much, much bigger than any animal I've ever driven past. I only saw the back of it, but I knew it was a puma or a panther when I saw the size of its tale which was curled right round. That's how I knew it was a panther.”


101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page